• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Highest barton o/cs?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Im @ 2296mhz now / cooling is slk800=43/44c load , donnypaycheck is @ 2750mhz =prometia.
 

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Severian said:
Not refering to someone on these forums, but on the VR-Zone guides ( http://www.vr-zone.com/guides/AMD/Barton/ ) Memesama claims to have hit 3.49 GHz, which seems....crazy.

Of course, that's with liquid nitrogen, but still.
I found the pic but cant find the link , but theres a guy i think finland or greenland one of those colder countrys , anyway he has his mobo mounted to a workbench on its side he formed a cylinder i can see the top so i think he molded a heatsink into the bottom its filled with liquid nitrogen , he gets over 3ghz , if i find it ill send you the link, its wild i only wish i though of it first:eek: :cool: :drool: later.
 

Kektex

Registered
Joined
Apr 6, 2003
Location
Edmonton
Someone had a Barton 2500+ it was clocked at 2.82 with a promey cooling system, he was gonna try for higher but i havnt seen him post anything lately.
 

bruschetta99

New Member
Joined
May 26, 2003
I'm running a AMD Athlon XP 2500+ Barton at 2.47 (235x10.5 @ VCore 1.9) with 2X Corsair TwinX XMS3200LL. I have a SLK-900U and a Vantec Tornado 92mm 120 CFM fan on it. Idle temp is 32 C, full load is 36 C.
 

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
wannaoc said:
Check my sig, thats on a crap air cooler but I feel it has lots more to offer once proper cooling comes in next week.
what stepping do you have?
 

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
PRanganathan said:
I'm running a AMD Athlon XP 2500+ Barton at 2.47 (235x10.5 @ VCore 1.9) with 2X Corsair TwinX XMS3200LL. I have a SLK-900U and a Vantec Tornado 92mm 120 CFM fan on it. Idle temp is 32 C, full load is 36 C.
what stepping do you have? your temps seem a little low , what mobo are you running & how are you reading the temps?
 

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
thanks let me know how it works out, good luck! by the way nice overclock on your 9600 so for ive only been able to get my 9700pro to 410/710, later, did you volt mod it ?
 

paxoman

Registered
Joined
Jun 21, 2001
i have mine at 2505mz 200*12.5 -2/+7 load
i know i could get more if i could turn up the muti
how r thay geting 15 muti?
 

EspElement

Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2003
surly that 3.59 isnt stable.... i seriously doubt it

i want high multis like them..... but i dont wanna cut/snap the bridges

anyone know which one? L11? or somethin

anyone kno if the battary trick really works?
 

bill

Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2003
Im now up to 2309mhz =12.5x184fsb temps are 37/38c idle 43/44c full load (Usdm) @ 1.95v .:burn: :burn: :burn:
 

sanford1

Member
Joined
Apr 7, 2003
Location
Vero Beach, Florida
EspElement said:
surly that 3.59 isnt stable.... i seriously doubt it

i want high multis like them..... but i dont wanna cut/snap the bridges

anyone know which one? L11? or somethin

anyone kno if the battary trick really works?

The 2500 should do the high multis without any bridge blows as long the mobo can interpret it.