• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How about my pc?,question about: Video Card,Memory Speed.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

LeonX

Registered
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
Uruguay
well first i will tell you more about my pc.
The summary
46853235.gif









My big doubt is, the memory says, 268mhz, but its 800mhz!!.. whats up with that!.I dont understand why its not correctly rated.
INDENT]


ALSO:
I am going to buy an ATI hd4670 512mb ddr3.
Does it worth it? i think it does!
 

redduc900

Inactive Moderator
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
Location
Portland, OR
You need to manually set the Memory Clock option to [400MHz (DDRII800)], since w/ it set to AUTO the default is JEDEC #1 at 266MHz (DDR2-533MHz) and 4-4-4-12 timings.
 
OP
LeonX

LeonX

Registered
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
Uruguay
You need to manually set the Memory Clock option to [400MHz (DDRII800)], since w/ it set to AUTO the default is JEDEC #1 at 266MHz (DDR2-533MHz) and 4-4-4-12 timings.

are you telling me that actually i have been working at 266mhz for 6 months, suffering the extreme slowdowns!!!!

OMFG! I SWEAR I WILL KISS YOU AND GIVE YOU MY.....NEW VENTILATION SYSTEM!!!...

(a big fan, at 15 cm from the pc)..
RIGHT TO THE CPU BABE!!...


OMG you are great!!! im installing windows 98se right now, when i finish i will do that ASAP!!... (INSTALLING IN VIRTUAL BOX!!).:comp:
 
OP
LeonX

LeonX

Registered
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
Uruguay
Well i did it and its a bit faster..
Also for christmas, +1 2gb ram trascend, if i can get another 2 gb its better for dual channel.

Is dual channel better? what would happend?, it will be faster? , how much?
 

vgta88

Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2007
my laptop runs at 266 (533) most laptops do. In theory your memory bandwidth would double. in practice you don't get full 2x
 
Last edited:
OP
LeonX

LeonX

Registered
Joined
Dec 20, 2009
Location
Uruguay
my laptop runs at 266 (533) most laptops do.

yeah but this isnt a laptop :S.
Now its worst!! it says 200 mhz, but previously it said 268...

So, i gotta set it to 533??... also there is 1066