• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How can I overclock my mobile 64 3200+?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

WhatTheSchmidt

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Well since the bios is sorta messed up with this chip, I use clockgen on startup to get my voltage to 1.4v and multiplier to 10 once I get in windows...so I'm at stock 2ghz right now...How can I up the FSB though? The clockgen I got for the msi k8n neo doesn't allow me to adjust FSB...but I have to do it from windows...so is there a different program I should use?
 

Gautam

Senior Benchmark Addict
Joined
Feb 4, 2003
Location
SF Bay Area
You can use the nVidia system utility. You may want to talk to Tedinde. He has the exact same combo as you and got to something like 2.8 on a Prommy, IIRC. I think he did all of his overclocking from the BIOS. And Clockgen also worked perfectly for him.
 

madman22

Member
Joined
May 14, 2004
did you download the correct one for your bios? do you have the newest bios, you should try and flash a new bios or the same bios if your is messed.
 
OP
W

WhatTheSchmidt

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Well I had the one for MSI, but now I'm gonna use the generic one for 250gb, I'll tell you what happens...
 
OP
W

WhatTheSchmidt

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
well it seemed fine at 2.2ghz, but at 2.3ghz i got the blue screen of death :( wtf? Temps were very low....I don't understand..
 
OP
W

WhatTheSchmidt

Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
i had it at 1.7 v when this happened...maybe the ram was the problem? give that more voltage before I overclock cpu?
 

hrhrhrFOOT

Member
Joined
Sep 22, 2003
Try lowering the LDT multiplier. I'm not sure if its the same with 250gb, but my nf3 150 k8n pro refuses to go above 230 fsb until i change the ldt mult to 2.5 or 2; you might want to try 3.5 or 3.