• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

how do I get one of them there cool badges?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

torin3

Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
I want one of them there cool team 32 badges. How does a guy go about getting one of those?:D

Which do you mean?

foldingbadge.jpg

The red arrowed one? Or the green arrowed one? The red one will require moderator I believe if you want to keep the Benching Team one as well. You can pick one, but not two as a regular user. Just PM one of the green mods and ask if they can add the [email protected] Team 32 member banner.

The green one is in the control panel somewhere. Let me find it real quick and I'll be back.

Edit: Select settings in the upper right hand corner of your screen. (right next to Log Out)

Next screen on the left hand side there is a menu, under My Settings > My Profile, select Edit Profile.

Next Screen, the fields are in three sections, the bottom set is titled "Additional Information" One of them is titled "Folding Stats Profile:" and all you need to do is enter in the number of your EOC stats page, which for you is: 730193 and then hit the button "Save Changes"
 
Last edited:
OP
R

R_Pierce

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Location
Marion, IA
Which do you mean?

View attachment 190831

The red arrowed one? Or the green arrowed one? The red one will require moderator I believe if you want to keep the Benching Team one as well. You can pick one, but not two as a regular user. Just PM one of the green mods and ask if they can add the [email protected] Team 32 member banner.

The green one is in the control panel somewhere. Let me find it real quick and I'll be back.

Edit: Select settings in the upper right hand corner of your screen. (right next to Log Out)

Next screen on the left hand side there is a menu, under My Settings > My Profile, select Edit Profile.

Next Screen, the fields are in three sections, the bottom set is titled "Additional Information" One of them is titled "Folding Stats Profile:" and all you need to do is enter in the number of your EOC stats page, which for you is: 730193 and then hit the button "Save Changes"

Thank you sir!

- - - Updated - - -


Thank you as well sir!!

- - - Updated - - -


done deal! Thanks again.
 

torin3

Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
Can I get a folding banner too? How have I missed this? I've been folding forever, LOL.

They are under My Settings > My Account > Permission Groups

You can only select one of them without the assistance of a Moderator.
 

the_cultie

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2005
They are under My Settings > My Account > Permission Groups

You can only select one of them without the assistance of a Moderator.

Thank you for the guide, I was finally able to get mine too. But it has had some unforeseen consequences, my jade monkeys stars have vanished. Is there anyway I can get those back? I earned those with Adak at the last Chimp Challenge before he passed away.
 

torin3

Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2004
Thank you for the guide, I was finally able to get mine too. But it has had some unforeseen consequences, my jade monkeys stars have vanished. Is there anyway I can get those back? I earned those with Adak at the last Chimp Challenge before he passed away.

I would PM a moderator. As far as I'm aware, they are the only ones who have the ability to adjust that. (Admins too, but there are more moderators)
 

the_cultie

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2005
I would PM a moderator. As far as I'm aware, they are the only ones who have the ability to adjust that. (Admins too, but there are more moderators)

Looks like the Monkeys are gone for now. But it did put me thinking, should we try to resurrect Chimp Challenge? A topic for new thread me things.
 

Janus67

Benching Team Leader
Joined
May 29, 2005
I'm seeing if I can get the banner and monkeys back. no promises!

Doesn't look like it can do both, at least not from what I can tell. I set it to monkeys right now until I have a chance to play with it some more.
 
OP
R

R_Pierce

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2017
Location
Marion, IA
Is there any way to select more than one banner? I can't get the premium banner to show for some reason. I'm assuming that's because of the other two?

 

RollingThunder

Destroyer of Trolls & Spammers
Joined
Jan 7, 2005
I'm seeing if I can get the banner and monkeys back. no promises!

Doesn't look like it can do both, at least not from what I can tell. I set it to monkeys right now until I have a chance to play with it some more.

Don,

Jaded Monkey is back! Had to try a few things.

I'm working on the other items, if you get it first, be my guest!
 

don256us

Uber Folding Senior
Joined
Jul 17, 2003
Thanks guys for showing your support and thank you mods for helping out.