• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How do I know what Motherboards fit in my case

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Noob PC Gamer

I am new to PC gaming and wanted to try building my own PC but I am having trouble knowing what parts fit in my case-VIVO ATX Mid Tower Computer Gaming Black PC Case with 6 Fan Ports, 3-speed control, USB 3.0 (CASE-V08) mostly my motherboard. This case says it fits ATX and Micro ATX motherboards but the dimensions of the motherboard looked to big. Does it matter if dementions are to big or can it fit all ATX motherboards?

If your case says it fits atx and matx, then it will fit atx and matx boards. It is a standard size, these atx and matx things they mention. You notice if it says atx, they are all strikingly similar in size.

Why was this thread created in the mod hotline?????? Moved. :)

Taken from the spec page
Details:
ATX Mid-Tower
Supports ATX, Micro ATX, ITX, and E-ATX* motherboards (up to 12.0" x 10.7")
Color - Matte black with tinted tempered glass front and side (full black interior)
SPCC 0.5T steel with plastic front bezel, tempered glass front and left side panels
Bottom mounted ATX power supply (not included)

Thank you but I was just a little confused because it says can fit 12.0” x 10.7” and the motherboard is-GIGABYTE UEFI Dual BIOS. ATX Form Factor; 30.5cm x 19.9cm. I am brand new to this and I do t know where to start I don’t know what parts fit into it for example how can I tell if CPU fits in the motherboard?

Thank you but I was just a little confused because it says can fit 12.0” x 10.7” and the motherboard is-GIGABYTE UEFI Dual BIOS. ATX Form Factor; 30.5cm x 19.9cm. I am brand new to this and I do t know where to start I don’t know what parts fit into it for example how can I tell if CPU fits in the motherboard?