• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How good is the T-Bred 1700+

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
T-bred.jpg


AIRGA 0232

Water Cooled -- Maze 2 -- Heatcore -- 35c Load -- 2.2v

Epox 8KHA+ 9/03/02 BETA BIOS

I have had this thing for 5 mins. Ill see how far it can really go. Shooting for 2100mhz.
 
Last edited:

SLO_N8

Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2002
Location
PA, USA
Let us know :)

I got one waitin @ fedex for me ;)

Busy night ahead tho, dunno if i'll even get it tonight let alone play w/ it :D
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
Awesome!!!!!!!

Thank you so very much for PM'ing me on this! Great news for many 8kha+ owners :)

Do you know if you have an earlier or later revision 8kha+ board? According to the Epox site it needs to be v.2 or higher to work well...
 
OP
{PMS}fishy

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
Pinky said:
Awesome!!!!!!!

Thank you so very much for PM'ing me on this! Great news for many 8kha+ owners :)

Do you know if you have an earlier or later revision 8kha+ board? According to the Epox site it needs to be v.2 or higher to work well...

Revision 2.0
 
OP
{PMS}fishy

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
Oh and one more thing that I would like to add. It came unlocked, full multiplier control.
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
{PMS}fishy said:
Oh and one more thing that I would like to add. It came unlocked, full multiplier control.

[wipes drool from chin]

Just checked and I have a revision 2.0 also :D
 
Last edited:
OP
{PMS}fishy

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
I got mine at Newegg I was hopping for a week 40. You do have to figure that these are going to be the worst T-Bred A chips out.
 

none1

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2002
Location
Chicago, IL
HELP!

I got a tbred 1700 AND a mobile 1600 tbred here. Pretend I'm 2 years old, and tell me how to attach pictures .... I can't figure it out. I go to the "attach file" click browse, enter my file.

THEN WHAT? I hit preview, NO PIC. I also need to attach two images. My images are like 24k, *.jpg, and under 300X300.

WTF?

Thanks
 

SLO_N8

Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2002
Location
PA, USA
I'm sure it can take the volts :)

What speed did ya end up max'n out @, {PMS}fishy?

I think I'll get to test mine tonight :D
 
OP
{PMS}fishy

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
I dropped the voltage to 2v and Im running at 1900mhz. Ill push it harder later. I was able to hit 2013 before.
 

Pinky

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2001
Location
Narf City, USA
That voltage is a tad high for my taste... I need something that will run in the 2ghz range at 1.85 volts on air before I consider buying... anything less and it just wouldn't be worth the extra 200mhz...

Maybe one sold at a higher clock speed will OC better (as it's more likely to have a core capable of running higher since its been tested to run higher at default voltage).

(found that newegg actually has throughbred processors at lower speeds listed, not necessarily mobiles. I think you were right in that these are probably the a$$ end of the thoroughbred cores made, leftovers revision "A" chips)
 
Last edited:

SLO_N8

Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2002
Location
PA, USA
I run my chip @ 2.2v to stabilize 2024MHz & if that's what it takes to get above it w/ the Tbred, I'll feed it that, as long as the temps stay sane ;)

If it dies from the voltage, then I'll believe that the Tbred's can't handle that kinda voltage :D
 
OP
{PMS}fishy

{PMS}fishy

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2001
none1 said:
HELP!

I got a tbred 1700 AND a mobile 1600 tbred here. Pretend I'm 2 years old, and tell me how to attach pictures .... I can't figure it out. I go to the "attach file" click browse, enter my file.

THEN WHAT? I hit preview, NO PIC. I also need to attach two images. My images are like 24k, *.jpg, and under 300X300.

WTF?

Thanks

Don't hit preview. You can only attach one picture per post. You have it right. If you want a place to host pictures www.theforumisdown.com and use
Tags