• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

How much FSB with a PC2100

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Lithan

Disabled
Joined
Oct 24, 2002
Location
PA
Depends on the ram. Some will make 166. Some probably wont make 134
 

UnseenMenace

UnseenModerator
Joined
Apr 23, 2001
Ive previously been at over 170 mhz with a Epox kha+ and it was very stable except in games which caused it to lock up. ( and im not much of a game player, so it was no big problem :D )
In this situation it was not actually the memory which held me back but my sound card stangely enough, I had to remove it to exceed 160 mhz FSB.
A lot of people hit around 170+ mhz with Crucial and big voltage on the Kha+ as well a while back, however my choice was Kingmax
 

SlowBurn

Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2001
Location
New York
I have 2 sticks of Crucial 256 MB PC2100, and I'm at 175 FSB (vcore 1.85, DDR 2.65). I haven't tried to go higher yet, but I will. If you want to know what I'm using in my rig, it's in my sig :D
 

Maxvla

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2002
Location
OKC
i have a stick of crucial pc2100 that does 196mhz but your mileage may vary.
 

Garfield

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2001
Location
New Jersey
I have 1 stick of 256meg Crucial pc2100 and i've already gotten it up to 160 fsb with no stability problems at all. And I plan to keep going, and so far my memory isn't posing a problem. i've only raised the vdimm +.10 and i'm still going strong! :D
 

Dr3w

Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2001
Location
Scotland
i have one 512 stick of crucial 2100 and yesterday i wacked it to 166 but it went into a continious reboot loop- before i reached windows.

woul di need to up the dram voltage at this higher speed?

also would it be a good idea to get the ram up to like 150 (ish) and burnit in for a while at that speed- then try going higher?

thankyou