• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

I am new to folding

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

KnowlesTech

I want to be a Beta Tester
I just installed teh FAH and did what I was told

"[email protected] Service Installer v0.2 - ONLY FOR NT/2000/XP - NOT FOR 95/98/ME!!!!
-----------------------------------
ONLY FOR nikhsub1!!! ----> 1. Choose AUTOMATED INSTALL!!!!!
To Add GROMACS FLAGS
--------------------
1. Go to Start > Run > and type in regedit. The registry will open.

2. HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\ Services\FAH\Parameters you need to right click the key "Application", hit modify.
3. Put quotes (") at the BEGINNING of the string AND the END of the string.
4. After the quotes at the end of the string, make ONE space and then type the following:
-advmethods -forceasm
5. An example of what this should look like is this:
"C:\Program Files\FAH\FAH3Console.exe" -advmethods -forceasm
6. Once you do this, I recommend going to Start>Run and type services.msc. Find the FAH Service, right click it and select 'STOP'. Then Right click it again and select 'START'.
Doing this will add the flags and you are good to go!
Latest Version
--------------
You can find the latest version of this program at
http://www.shroomery.org/files/fahsi/"

All that is good, what I want to know is how do I kow it is working? If I will not "know" off the bat is there a way to make this graphical? Let me know. I like Seti and the way it works and I see that there are skins for "Electron MicroscopeIII" ??? What is this and will it make folding graphic, like and scr?

Let me know soon, thanks!

Kendan

Senior Punk
Yes use EM3 to monitor the client. Just click the faq link in my sig there is a link to how to set up EM3:D Welcome to the FOLD:D

axlecrusher