• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

i7 920 OC on EVGA x58 SLI

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

semi.overkill

Hey everyone!

I was searching around the forum for a post on this, but havent found anyhting except bios settings for the ASUS BIOS

I just went from a ASUS P6T (which in my opinion had a more understandable BIOS) to a EVGA x58 SLI LGA1366 board.

I am just looking to get a detailed instruction with this BIOS to OC my i7 920 d0 stepping anywhere (3.4- 4.0 Ghz) I have searched on some other sites, but when I do put the info in, My board just wanted to reset or shut down on me:( I am new to the EVGA board bios so any info would be appriciated greatly!.

If anyone can give me a rundown of what specs need to go where, Thank you

-Steve

redduc900

Inactive Moderator
Post a direct link to your RAM showing SPD timings, voltage, and quantity installed. You might also want to create a sig. which details your system spec's.

Hardass

Welcome to the forum.:welcome: I too just started using this mobo. On mine I really did not have to get into any of the settings except setting the cpu vcore to 1.225 and setting for no vdroop. I found alot of helpful info here. Just take there settings for overclocking with a grain of salt. I found most used more voltage then was necessary.
http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=224806

OP
S

semi.overkill

SPECS:
Intel core i7-920 D0 Step
EVGA x58 SLI
6gb OCZ Gold DDR3
XFX ATI Radeon HD5770
Xigmatek Dark Knight
Corsair Obsidian 800D

This is just what my build consists of , everything so far is stock clock settings, I am just figuring someone on this forum would have the same board as I do. I dont want to give someone a headache with typing out all my stock settings, knowing that someone out there has already went through it as I did.

OP
S