• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

In the need for speeeed.. (i7 920 + P6T)

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

infected_

help in getting higher oc (i7 920 + P6T)

hi guys. just did a upgrade to my pc 4 days ago. Here are my specs now:

i7 920 D0 (batch 3851A220, runs default speed (stable) at 1.0v in bios)
Asus P6T bios 0603
Gskill 3x1GB 1333mhz NQ (temporary, OCZ "Animal" 3x2GB coming this week)
Asus GTX295
Silverstone OP1000W
Noctua NH-U12P (sckt 775, push-pull)
Antec 1200 (7x120,1x200)
2x WD3200AAKS (Raid 0) + F1 1TB

Ok. As soon i putted vista up and running, i was starting ocing the i7, but thing are a little different from the core 2 i was used to... didn't seem like an obstacle, so i started reading about ocing the i7's... this last weekend i started playing with it, ended up with this for now:

idle
i74ghzidle.jpg

loaded
i74ghzloaded.jpg

10x linx ok
i74ghzlinx.jpg

The settings i used:

AI Overclock tuner: Manual
CPU Ratio Setting: 20
Intel (R) SpeedStep (TM) Tech: Disabled
Intel (R) Turbo Mode Tech: Disabled
BLCK Frequency: 200
PCIE Frequency: 100
DRAM Frequency: 1200
UCLK Frequency: Auto
QPI Link Data Rate: Auto

DRAM Timing Control: Auto

CPU Voltage: 1.30000
CPU PLL Voltage: 1.84
QPI/DRAM Core Voltage: 1.23750
IOH Voltage: 1.10
IOH PCIE Voltage: 1.50
ICH Voltage: 1.10
ICH PCIE Voltage: 1.50
DRAM Bus Voltage: 1.50
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHA: Auto
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHB: Auto
DRAM DATA REF Voltage on CHC: Auto

Load Line Calibration: Enabled
CPU Differential Amplitude: Auto
CPU Clock Skew: Auto
CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
IOH Clock Skew : Auto
PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled

Advanced CPU Settings

CPU Ratio Setting: 20
C1E Suppport: Disabled
Hardware Prefetcher: Enabled
Adjacent Cache Line Prefetch: Enabled
Intel® Virtualization Tech: Disabled
CPU TM Function: Enabled