• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Intel Atom N280 overclock

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

cevap!

Hi guys i am new around here...My name is Nikola and im from Croatia..So im still learning English so if i spell somethin'wrong please correct me and dont spam me as something like "You moron your grammar is really f**(18+)up...."
Hi to you all guys xD....Now on some Croatia forums i heard about sum'extreme oveclockings you know...I tried once but i screwed my 8500gt(yay).And now i found this forum and im really curios about overclocking my AAo(i own acer aspire one d150-b)with Intel Atom N280 and Intel GMA 950.I heard about eeeCTl,SetfsB etc....For graphics i found a solution-GMABooster.But i have sum'problems with it-every time i try to run it(starting from yesterday:shrug:)it says dat' i need update ! WTF ?,i have 2.1 a no update avaiable(blahh im not sure how to spell it :()..So i need you to TRY help me how to overclock it..And finally the last question.What ram do i need to buy ? Is 1 gig enough ?
I REALLY DONT WANT TO BOTHER YOU AND I KNOW I ASK MUCH BUT PLEASE !
Thank you...cevap!

OP
C

cevap!

Fan ? No,I have a originall-stock fan that came with my laptop.But if it means something i made an USB-fan,its not so powerfull,but it is useful..Tnx for trying to help me

CompuTamer

Member with Some Fancy Text Under His Name
Yeah... Atoms weren't really meant to overclock... mine puts out enough heat at its default speed.
The most you would see out of it is 2.0 or possibly 2.4 if you were really lucky.

And :welcome: to the forums :)

Evilsizer

Senior Forum Spammer