• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Is Nvidia REPLACING the Budget FX Line?????

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Atari

Hey all!

Its been said a thousand times that the 5200 and 5600 just blow(basically all of them that use the NV 30/31 core). So the only thing to look at seriously is the 5900. Does anyone know if Nvidia is planning on replacing the budget cards to use the NV 35 core that the 5900 uses?? I'm looking to replace my GF3 Ti500 in the summer and need something to upgrade (ATI is not an option). But only wanna spend $250 tops. I really dont wanna buy a GF4 since I would like to get the latest core (ie. nv35). So was wondering if the 5600 will get rebuilt with the new nv35 core anytime soon? Anyone have any info?

Thanx!

lol no.. I just have my reasons for not buying an ATI. I'm a student and work primarily in 3D. So far ATI has nothing but problems running the apps that I use, so I use Nvidia cards. I should be buying a quadro but the regular Geforce's work pretty well and their cheaper =p.

Yeah uhhh they may start replacing em.... in about a year. Most people who buy the cards dont know that they arnt that great. So Nvidia is making money even though the cards suck. So what incentive would they have to replace them?

If you really got to be an Nvidia leach then you should just buy a ti4600... seriously its a better buy than the joke known as the FX.

And you can save some money. All the Nvidia clowns will be selling there ti4600's and downgrading to a the 5600, snag a cheap ti4600. Not like you need DX9 right?

Also... what ATI card gave you these problems? Are ya sure you dont wanna try ATI again? Seriously my last card was a ti500... I loved it. But man this 9700 pro OWNZ.

Last edited: