• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Ive Broken The Heat Barria

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
CHECK THESE TEMPS OUT WITH A £7.50 STOCK HSF
 

Attachments

  • cpu-temp.jpg
    cpu-temp.jpg
    16.3 KB · Views: 212
OP
Dweller

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
they go as high as 33 when i run sisandra's cpu burn in test 100 times @ full cpu useage :)
 
OP
Dweller

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
:) ill post the results tomorrow

thats still a good idle temp tough
 
OP
Dweller

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
edit what ?????

results are here :) but there unreadable
 
Last edited:

flixotide

Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2002
Location
Denmark
Along the bottom line of your posts, you can press the button EDIT, to alter the contest of a post. Just in case you make a typo, or wish to add something later on.

It makes sense to add EDIT: to all lines added after the original post, so people can see that you've made changes to the original post.

Cheers, Flixotide
 
OP
Dweller

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
fkin fkin arrrrrr this is best i can do but at least the results are clear

dident know bout the edit this tnx :)
 

GT2000

Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2002
Location
Va Beach, VA, USA
I think you have your PSU and CPU temp sensors reading each other in MBM..check the pic from the first post of the thread, 48c for psu..? nah ;)
 

OC-Master

Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
GT2000 said:
I think you have your PSU and CPU temp sensors reading each other in MBM..check the pic from the first post of the thread, 48c for psu..? nah ;)

Sandra 2002 reports my CPU temperature as my PSU temperature which is a bad thing.

My PSU temperature is actually around 33c but Sandra says my CPU is running 33C which it heck isnt LOL

The CPU temp is always around 52C for me so I know which thingy to read right away now :)


OC-Master
 

GT2000

Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2002
Location
Va Beach, VA, USA
The Coolest said:
You forgot to mention something important.... WHAT IS THE CPU???

This is JUST a shot in the dark mind you, but it says cpu 1200 in the dashboard, so I'm guessing an athlon 1.2?

@OC-Master

Yep, Sandra can be quite shiesty at times, doesn't give me too many problems with reading temps though, guess it's a random thing.
 

flixotide

Member
Joined
Oct 29, 2002
Location
Denmark
What is it about sisoft sandard that everybody likes? I see so many posts pointing at it..

I prefer my mbm and let LC4 stand for the loading of the CPU.

Cheers, Flixotide
 

juliendogg

Member
Joined
Nov 29, 2001
Location
NC, USA
sisoft does alot more than monitor your temps etc. mbm is great for hardware monitor. sisoft is a benchmark and tuning program, not close to the same thing.
 

ChillPhatCat

Member
Joined
Sep 5, 2002
Location
Ballston Spa, NY
Sandra's burn in is worthless for establishing under-load temps... DL prime 95, that will get you to the actual number... It runs 4C hotter on my machine than the sandra burn in.

I also noticed my CPU temp being reported as the PSU temp and vice versa... silly silly silly
 
OP
Dweller

Dweller

Registered
Joined
Oct 3, 2002
Location
uk
its a duron 1.2 :) and the temp reading is right

and as for the psu temp the sensor is fked it ranges from 18 - 60 so i just iggi that all the outher temps are right < according to mbm and sisandra :) )