• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

KT7-RAID BIOS opt.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

brojoh2

Registered
Joined
Apr 5, 2001
Sure could use a little guidance . . . I've been reading the forum for awhile, as well as the applicable articles I have found, and I've just gotta' be missing sumpin! I used the defogger kit and oc'd my Tbird 900 AFFA to 1000 no problem. I can take fsb to 101/33 but that's it -any further and it's no boot. Highest 3dMark2k: 7211. I'm at a loss as to what to try next and the sequence to take opt. steps in. Seems like working my way through BIOS settings one by one has yielded all I can do there yet 101/33 fsb is all i can get. Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanx! Oh yeah; Clock is @ 133.
 

Eriksson

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
Location
Iceland
What kind of motherboard are you using ?? If you are running board with VIA KT133 chipset you simply cannot oc a lot by using the fsb. 110mhz seem to be typical maximum for these boards. I guess you got your Tbird to 1000 by using the multiplier of 10, but I am not quite following you when you say that clock is at 133mhz. You must be talking about your memory speed = pci+fsb=33+100=133. Give us some more infos regarding your mobo and we will try to help.
 
OP
B

brojoh2

Registered
Joined
Apr 5, 2001
Eriksson (Apr 06, 2001 04:02 p.m.):
What kind of motherboard are you using ?? If you are running board with VIA KT133 chipset you simply cannot oc a lot by using the fsb. 110mhz seem to be typical maximum for these boards. I guess you got your Tbird to 1000 by using the multiplier of 10, but I am not quite following you when you say that clock is at 133mhz. You must be talking about your memory speed = pci+fsb=33+100=133. Give us some more infos regarding your mobo and we will try to help.
Yeah . . . a little short on some details, huh? ok. I'm running an Abit mobo w/Via KT133 chipset. Yup, got to 1000 by using multiplier of 10 and DRAM clock is "HCLK+PCICLK." CPU drive strength=2: Enhance chip performance=disabled: Force 4-way interleave=enabled: Enable dram 4k-page mode=enabled: Core voltage=1.75(default): I/O voltage=3.30v(default): CPU fsb/pci clock=100/33(can go to 101/33 but that seems to be all): CPU fsb plus (mhz)=0: Speed error hold=disabled.
I'm running one 128 mb stick of Corsair pc 133 value ram and one 128 mb stick of ? pc 133 ram.
Most of the BIOS settings that I know to experiment with, I have. The rest I have left as is. The DRAM timing, bank interleave, MD driving strength=Hi, SDRAM cycle length=2: I've experimented with and will continue (?).
I'm running a geforce 2 agp oc'd to 210/345.
I'm not sure what else will be helpful (info) to pass along. Let me know and I'll get it in the pipe . . . Thanx for your help.
 

WyrmMaster

I'm a little teapot Senior
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
Location
Montana, USA
I would say leave the FSB alone and just mess with the multiplyer. Also, you will almost certainly need more voltage to go higher. Try 11x100 with 1.80v for starters.
 
OP
B

brojoh2

Registered
Joined
Apr 5, 2001
rugby (Apr 06, 2001 02:11 p.m.):
Did you try the fsb alone?

Also, did you raise the voltage?

To be honest, I've been through the loop so many times I don't remember for sure. I'll give it a shot but, why would you want to do fsb alone? Or am I misunderstanding? I'm running @ 1000 now: everything else pretty much standard. I've both raised and lowered the voltage by .025 but haven't gone further than that with v.
 

AZZKICKER

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2000
Location
North Little Rock, Arkansas
turn your enhanced chip performance to enable, first off

now turn your I/O voltage to 3.5 volts

then set you core voltage to 1.8 or 1.85 volts and try for 10 x 105

i think it should go

whats your temps?
 

WyrmMaster

I'm a little teapot Senior
Joined
Dec 17, 2000
Location
Montana, USA
As long as you have a good HSF its ok to run the voltage up as high as the bios will allow. If you do the volt mod you need to watch out, but 1.85 wont dammage anthing with a good cooler.
 

Hoot

Inactive Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2001
Location
Twin Cities
Before I got rid of my KT7 for a KT7A, the best I could get the FSB up to was something like 103. That's just the nature of the "non-A" boards.

Hoot
 

TT120

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2001
Location
Sacramento, CA.
brojoh2 (Apr 06, 2001 09:40 p.m.):
DRAM clock is "HCLK+PCICLK."
Try setting that to just HCLK. With it at your present setting you are trying to run your ram at FSB+33 and thats why you cant get your FSB very high.