• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Liquid Cooled my 590, open up an application, temps shoot to 100 Degrees C???

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Eugenius88

So I recently liquid cooled my 590, everything was running smoothly, coolant is going through it fine, however, I open up Google Chrome and check my temps with EVGA Percision X and BAM, my temperatures almost exponentially go up to 100 Degrees Celcius and that's when I turned off my computer to protect if from frying. What could I have possibly done wrong? This is my first time liquid cooling, so I'd suppose it's not perfect and I can't really pick out what I've done wrong...

1st picture is the only one where the system is on, the rest are after it hit the temps.
Right to Left
1st Picture: The inside while it was running

2nd Picture: Showing that the reservoir is full

3rd Picture: Showing that the fan has space to blow air, the pump/reservoir/radiator is on the 1st and 2nd drive, leaving the 3rd one free, also that is a Thermaltake 760 Pro

4th Picture: The 3-pin connector is in the sys fan(recommended by a member on the forum) connector since the cpu fan is taken by the Alienware processor cooling
Also the waterblock is fairly tarnished if that helps.

Attachments

• IMG_20130831_141250_940.jpg
    IMG_20130831_141250_940.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 2,218
  • IMG_20130831_150951_445.jpg
    IMG_20130831_150951_445.jpg
    791.8 KB · Views: 525
  • IMG_20130831_151022_418.jpg
    IMG_20130831_151022_418.jpg
    771.3 KB · Views: 536
  • IMG_20130831_151038_654.jpg
    IMG_20130831_151038_654.jpg
    991.8 KB · Views: 579
Are the tubes going to/from the GPU hot?

Can you hear the pump running?

Where's the radiator? I don't see one for the GPU in the pictures.

Are the tubes going to/from the GPU hot?

Can you hear the pump running?