• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Look at what I did...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
OP
deadlysyn

deadlysyn

Folding Team Content Editor, Who Dolk'd my stars S
GRATS TO YOU!!! :beer:

And look what i did after 10 days of folding ;-P
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/user_summary.php?s=&u=495060

I am coming for you, slow and steady! lol

Slow and steady is the way I have been folding for 4 1/2 years. I also got a bit of a slowdown from waiting til the last minute to get my passkey for the new SMP2 WU's. Live and learn, but I will be back with more PPD than ever before after the 10th a3. WTF Norcal, it gets fun when you get to page 2. I have been trying to move up for a few months and not getting very far very fast. It gets to the point where it will take a few days up to a week to pass someone. I have been staring at someones tail lights for a few days, and I think I may actually finally get past them in the next day or two.

Is that PPD you are putting out just the i7 or do you have the 285's cranking out some WU's as well?

Norcalsteve

i got my x2 GTX's folding as well... but i am learning how to make them more efficent still... i am getting a dummy plug for my one card to see if that will help, even though they are not ran in SLI and the desk top is extended to the second card....

i can get both to crank 9200/PPD when i run -smp 7 flag in the VM CPU client, but when i run -smp 8 in the VM, i only get 8k on the first GPU and 4-6k on the second GPU, but my frame time in the VM goes from 35:30 with -smp 7, to 30:10 with -smp 8.

OP
deadlysyn

deadlysyn

LOL @ Gixxer. :p

Congratz J !!!

Great job !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WTF !

:attn: