• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Looking to OverClock my AMD Athlon II x4 630

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Uncensored

Registered
Im new to overclocking, but i'm not uneducated per say.

Ive been doing my research and a little bit of tuning as of now, but I would like "Professional" input on what I can do better and change.

My Current Computer Set-up is as follows.
Motherboard - Asus M5A97 R2.0
Cpu - Athlon II x4 630
PSU - Corsair CX750M
GPU - Radeon HD6970
Cpu Cooler - Corsair H60 with Duel Corsair 120mm Fans (Push/Pull)

Here are my Pictures of my numbers right now.

CpuMain.PNG
cpumemory.PNG
cpuspd.PNG

At this current setup this is my temps after 30 mins of running prime95
cputemp.PNG

I was also wondering if there is anyway using my Asus board if I can get into the regular "Blue Screen Bios" all i can seem to load up is the Asus bio menu, kind of dont really like it too much.

Im here for advice on anything that can help me get more out of this.

Thank You,
Uncensored

Last edited:
Are you using mix ram? If so pull out two sticks and overclock that way. CPU-z shows 10 gigs, I find it odd.

Asus bios, hit delete button. Motherboard manual should show you which bios you are entering.

Are you using mix ram? If so pull out two sticks and overclock that way. CPU-z shows 10 gigs, I find it odd.

Asus bios, hit delete button. Motherboard manual should show you which bios you are entering.

I am running mixed Ram, Question, If i take out the 3 off brand sticks and just run the 4GB stick to OC, Will I be able to put the other sticks back in at a later date?

I am running mixed Ram, Question, If i take out the 3 off brand sticks and just run the 4GB stick to OC, Will I be able to put the other sticks back in at a later date?
Not advisable.