• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

m0 stability

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

shortbus_

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Location
CT
im having problems getting my m0 stable above 280fsb.

does anyone have any tricks that i may have missed for someone who is new to pentium like myself?

i tried using clockgen, and i can get to 300fsb with it, but through normal methods cannot even boot at that speed. how does changing my agp/pci bus speed effect my overclock? currently i have it locked at 66/33.

ive seen a lot of people running at 300, and i was just curious as to how you got it stable at those speeds... would lower temps help me? currently on on stock cooling stable @ 280 w/1.6 vcore. 290 is stable for games, but crashes quickly in prime. ( about 5 minutes ).

specs in sig. ;)
 

batboy

Senior Moment
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Location
Kansas, USA
That's pretty darn good for stock cooling. I don't see what mobo you are using, maybe listing that will help people give you some suggestions. Personally, I think you need to improve cooling before attempting a higher overclock. Super high FSB requires good CPU cooling, good northbridge chip cooling, and good case ventilation.
 
OP
shortbus_

shortbus_

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Location
CT
i have an ic7... cant beleive i forgot to put that in my sig :p

sounds good. anyways i have a question about clockgen. i can boot up at 290 easily ( unstable with prime ) then turn it down to 280 with clockgen and its perfectly stable. but when i run something like sandra i get the score for whatever i boot on. seems weird to me :/
 
OP
shortbus_

shortbus_

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Location
CT
i had it at 2-3-2-6, just needed to update sig :)

i think ive got it stable at 285 now. passed 8 and 10k prime tests.
 

musk

Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2003
Shortbus_

Dude,

you need to crank your vdimm and run 5:4. The mushin will run at 225mhz for sure.

musk
 
OP
shortbus_

shortbus_

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2003
Location
CT
Re: Shortbus_

musk said:
Dude,

you need to crank your vdimm and run 5:4. The mushin will run at 225mhz for sure.

musk

i will after i volt mod the board ;O it only goes to 2.8 so i cant run 5:4 over 275 :(