• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

My First Computer Build-Is The Asus M4A78 Plus Compatible With OCZ2RPR10664GK

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ICU-EMERG1

I only have very limited time, this being between working double shifts, 18 hours a shot at the ICU-EMERG with 6 hours to spare, which Includes a few hours or so of sleep, not failing to mention what ever time it will actually take me in order too be able to build my very first computer for the friend whom is handicapped.

Here Is the Skibby on the situation at hand.

This is my very first computer build" and I am a complete novice to such, therefore I require some help please by some one that "can actually answer my questions in detail so that I may understand".

1.) The parts are all new, and available to me free of charge from my co-worker whom had a brother that passed away not to long ago.

Asus M4A78 Plus Motherboard

OCZ DDR2 PC2-8500 Reaper HPC Series
(5-5-5 - 2.2V)
4 X 2Gb = 8Gb's In total
Form Factor : 240 Pin Dimm
Part Number : OCZ2RPR10664GK

&

The available Cpu's that I can pick from are :

1.) Amd Phenom X3 8650 2.3Ghz Triple Core Cpu (HD8650WCJ3BGH)

2.) Amd Phenom X4 9600 Black Edition Quad-Core (HD960ZWCJ4BGD)

3.) Amd Phenom X4 9750 Quad-Core 2.40Ghz (HD9750XAJ4BGH)

4.) Amd Athlon II X4 620 2.6 Ghz Socket AM3 Quad-Core (ADX620WFK42GIBOX)

The parts that I have listed above and mentioned are parts that belonged to my Co-wokers deceased brother, and my handicapped friend Is the nefew of such. It will be a present, that is if in fact, If I will be able to use the parts listed above & below to achieve my goal.

Hence making this computer build not only Important, but very special to the person that will be receiving It....

My direct question's being :