• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

need help overclocking my p4c2.8

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

wz78

Registered
Joined
Nov 11, 2003
im hitting a wall now. can't get my fsb over 232. even with turbo mode off and pat off with memory running at 5/4. computer start freezing and rebooting whenever the fsb was set to 232 or over. but the load temperature was only around 44c. any suggestions?

thanks a lot
 
OP
W

wz78

Registered
Joined
Nov 11, 2003
i can run fsb 230 stable at default votage with turbo mode and pat on. but i counldnt' run 232 stable with them off even at 1.575. should i incrase the votage? what's the safe votage range for this cpu. thanks
 

Sirius

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Location
S.C
What are your timing at for your memory, you might have to up the vots. for your memory too. I have my 2.8 at 1.57 vots at 240 FSB. memory at 2.7 vots. 1-1, GAT at auto-auto-auto- dis-dis
 

mrgreenjeans

Member
Joined
May 3, 2003
Location
Cleveland, GA
Mine's @ 1.65, FSB 236, memory is at 2.75, 5:4, 2-2-3-6. Increasing the voltage beyond didn't seem to accomplish anything. My OCZ will run stable @ 2-2-2-5, but I get better benchmarks at the prior timing. Still checking it out.
 
OP
W

wz78

Registered
Joined
Nov 11, 2003
thanks guys, i'll play around with the votage then.
 

Sirius

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2003
Location
S.C
1.65v isn't that alittle hight for only 236 FSB or does that help with the memory to be stable at low timing. I say that because I have my timing at 3-4-4-6 and if I try to go to 3-3-3-6 I cant even get a post.
 

batboy

Senior Moment
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Location
Kansas, USA
Sirius, I have Corsair PC4000 Pro and I can't run it fast using Ras to Cas of 3. But, I can get to DDR510 (255 FSB) using the 1:1 ratio and 2.5,4,3,6. With the Max3, try using a little more vdimm.
 
Last edited: