• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

NEED HELP RESTORING BIOS ON GTX 1080 VIDEO CARD.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

gaeme2010

Registered
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
Hello, so to begin with i flashed one the video cards and it actually messed up the video card so i was trying restore the back-up bios, but everytime i flash it, it goes to 2nd card for the flash instead of the primary card. << where thats the card i need bios to be changed.

i have 2x zotac gtx 1080 extreme amp, which is on sli. the card i flashed was primary, i tried different ways to get this thing recovered and its not doing anything...... T.T always reads the image to the 2nd card, since the 2nd card has exact same bios. could that be it....like the bios installed has crazy low stock and messed up voltage as well.

is there any fix to this? i tried blind flash it still read the 2nd card to flash instead of primary.

Pleae help!!
 

Lochekey

Senior Pink Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Have you tried pulling the 2nd card and then trying. I do not like to mess with bios with more than 1 card in the system.
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
This is the easy way... or use the command to ID the card in the system you want to flash and input that in the command. I'd google for you, but I'm mobile this minute..sorry.
 
OP
G

gaeme2010

Registered
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
oh perf thank you, yah i did that it still wont read it on the primary card. it populates cant read image cuz of bios is different. (shows up as error)
 
OP
G

gaeme2010

Registered
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
t4 bios? not sure what that is, but i tried windows and boot dos to recover bios.....but it still wont regconize image to my primary vga....it sync with 2nd video card duno why. trying to see if anyone else would know better.
 

Lochekey

Senior Pink Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2015
Did you ever try with the second card removed? If so what error are you getting when you try to flash.
 
OP
G

gaeme2010

Registered
Joined
Mar 5, 2017
yah i did. when i removed 2nd card and try to flash the card that i need bios to be stock bios. it wont flash. it goes flash in dos and nothing happends. i contacted zotac but they have no idea but left a email it will be esclated. i regret so much i flash this damn video card `-`.. thought i would get better oc.............. fack me. someone please help how i can restore to stock bios.......please