• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Need to know what MB I have AMD athlon 1 gig by Gateway

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ThrillSwitch

Registered
Hey all I am a Newbie and needs Yalls help I have a Gateway 1gig.comp. Iwould like to get all the info that yall might have for over clocking it? Also which model the board is? Please Help

Download Wincpuid this will give you some pretty valuable info about your entire system.

You can get it here:Wincpuid

My parents also have a 1Ghz T-Bird Gateway and it is running on a Microstar MB I believe.

As far as OC abilities of this board (if that is what you have) I'm not sure-maybe someone else can help out with that.

Good Luck.

thx for the help
medic109vince (Feb 12, 2001 12:55 a.m.):
Download Wincpuid this will give you some pretty valuable info about your entire system.

You can get it here:Wincpuid

My parents also have a 1Ghz T-Bird Gateway and it is running on a Microstar MB I believe.

As far as OC abilities of this board (if that is what you have) I'm not sure-maybe someone else can help out with that.

Good Luck.

Chances are it is an msi motherboard and you wont have any options as far as overclocking, the bios is custom programmed for gateway. And if it isn't an msi board you still wont be able to overclock it.

P.s.
I have heard of alot of problems with the select 950 and 1000 from gateway if you have any kind of problems immediatly take it in to the service center don't bother with the tech support.

I bought one of these Gateway boards, and they are MSI K7T Pros. There are no overclocking options with this board.