• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

New owner of A7V333. I have questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Vengance_01

Ok guys I am new to this fourm and i a few questions about the A7V333.(Looks to be a sweet board from hows its benched and preformed)

Componets for my rig are just in case:

Chieftech Full tower 5 80mm Sunon Casefans
350Watt Antec PSU
A7V333 Rev 1.02
XP1600 AOGIA stepping(week old from newegg)
AX-7 80mm Enernmax Adjustable
256 Cosair XMS C2PC3200
Radeon 8500LE
Netgear Nic
20GB Maxtor ATT66 5400RPM

1. Ok Dose the A7V333 read from the diode?
2. When I put overvolt on, no materr what voltage is selected in the bios, it is always around 2.09-2.11 volts. I also turn the un-limted voltage jumper on. Is that causing the problem?
3. I am confused how to change the VDimm voltage. with the motherboard laying in the tower is pin 1 closer to the AGP card or is it closer to the NorthBrige? Dose the overvoltage affect VDimm too?? And do I need to be in jumper mode or can I be in jumperless mode to change VDimm.
4. My board came with bios1013, there ias no need update to 1015?

Sorry This motherboard is a bit harder to setup than my Shuttle AK31. So many jumpers:p

Maximouse

Vengance_01 said:

1. Ok Dose the A7V333 read from the diode?
2. When I put overvolt on, no materr what voltage is selected in the bios, it is always around 2.09-2.11 volts. I also turn the un-limted voltage jumper on. Is that causing the problem?
3. I am confused how to change the VDimm voltage. with the motherboard laying in the tower is pin 1 closer to the AGP card or is it closer to the NorthBrige? Dose the overvoltage affect VDimm too?? And do I need to be in jumper mode or can I be in jumperless mode to change VDimm.
4. My board came with bios1013, there ias no need update to 1015?

Welcome to the Forums.