• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

newbie for now

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

knack4it

Registered
Greetings.
I am rather new to computing. Maybe two years. I have learned a great deal however. A brief history ensues.

Started with 486. Then p60. Then p133. Then I got serious and researched for 6months to buy a big rig. This was one year ago. I bought a gigabyte 7zx. At the time, it was a good board. Supported athlon and duron 200(100). I chose that one over Asus and Abit and MSI because of all the reviews that I read it was consistantly stable. And it had good onboard sound. As it turns out, it was and still is extremely stable. However it did not clock to 133. Thus no 266Athlon. It is not an OC board. That was my first real build.