• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie here...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

vagabond9

Greetings to everyone. It's my first time posting here as I'm new to the world of custom building desktops. I've been a laptop user until now, but figuring that I barely move around now, I felt like it's time that I try going for a desktop. Instead of buying pre-built desktops, I've read that customizing your own desktop would be the better option.

Now, having barely any knowledge, I've been doing a lot of research through sleepless nights. I was planning on going for the ASUS crosshair VIII formula, but I feel like I wouldn't really use it to its fullest potential. So I've decided on the ASUS x570e-gaming.

I mainly use my computers for photoshop, movies, and importantly midi composing.

So, I was wondering if this motherboard would be right for me. I'm not really looking for a budget model, but also don't want to overspend on a motherboard in which I'll barely use its full ability.

For CPU, I've decided on the Ryzen 7 3700x.

Now I'm kind of lost on what other parts would best complement these two parts. I'm usually the type that doesn't really like to ask suggestions and do things on my own. But I've spent days doing research, and I'm burnt out from the all information to customizing. :(

Any suggestions or recommendations would be great! Thank you all in advance!!

Pcpartpicker.com is great source to check out builds. Taco knows this is of little help, but might be of little help in picking what would werk. Also has conflicts feature.