• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Newbie P4C800 deluxe with 2.8C

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Terrence

I'm kind of new in this. I have p4c800 deluxe with P42.8c and my mem is corsair 2x256mb 3500 black 433mhz. I would like to run my proc at 3.04 with max mem speed. I try to do that but my comp keep reset randomly. If I set auto overclock my ram bandwith is low. Please help! Where can I find bios setting for this?

Under Advanced menu, set jumperfree to manual, and then all your manual adjustment menus will appear. don't use the 'easy tweaks,i.e; 5%, 10%, 20%, unless you're a wuss. Although if you hit the 10% wshould give you what your looking for, but your chip and memory would go a lot farther with some manual tweaking. See sig.

I put CPU ext. freq : 217
DRAM freq : 400
AGP/PCI freq: auto
CPU VCORE VOLTAGE : auto
DDR REFERENCE VOLTAGE : auto
AGP VDDQ VOLTAGE : (1.50V)
Performance mode : standard
--------------------------------------------------------------------

Config. DRAM timing by spd : enabled

--------------------------------------------------------------------
Everything is working stable for now and this is test rezult:
SiSoftware Sandra

Int Buff iSSE2 (Integer STREAM) Results Breakdown
Assignment : 4612MB/s
Scaling : 4618MB/s
Addition : 4879MB/s
Triad : 4795MB/s
Data Item Size : 16-bytes
Buffering Used : Yes
Offset Displacement Used : Yes
Bandwidth Efficiency : 68% (estimated)

Float Buff iSSE2 (Float STREAM) Results Breakdown
Assignment : 4671MB/s
Scaling : 4686MB/s
Addition : 4900MB/s
Triad : 4862MB/s
Data Item Size : 16-bytes
Buffering Used : Yes
Offset Displacement Used : Yes
Bandwidth Efficiency : 69% (estimated)

Test Status
Memory Used by Test : 255MB
NUMA Support : No
SMP Test : No
Total Test Threads : 1
SMT Test : Yes
Number of Test SMT (per CPU) : 2