• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

o/c'in gf2 mx400

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

AmdPopper

Registered
ummm im sorry im a newbie to all this my best o/c'in ive done was to my amd 1333 chip ive had it a 1410 -_- yeah im pretty good huh? well id like to know where i can get started on overclocking my gf2 mx400 card or even if i can any information would be great

Cerial_Killer

Registered
I am almost 100% sure you can O/C it. I have a Gf2 MX first Generation. That i was able to overclock. http://www.entechtaiwan.com/ps.htm Here is a link for PowerStrip if its overclockable this program should be able to do it for you. What i usally do and lots of others is just step the memory or the core or even both up a little at a time. Then run a program called Artifact Tester. You can prolly search for it in google and find it. If you get 0 Artifacts keep moving up until you do or until you feel safe. Then back down a touch so that you dont get any Artifacts again. Dont wait till you smell smoke to stop. :D

Good Luck

Arkaine23

Captain Random Senior Evil
OCing cards