• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

OC a8n-sli deluxe 3500+ noobie needs insight

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bounce19712

greetings,

first off..

I am new to OC'ing...my main goal is to squeeze the best possible performance out of my system for BATTLEFIELD2 and also small movie editing(BF2 movies..lol)...

.I have a few questions..most to do with Overclocking..one or two off topic...here is my systems specs:

AMD64 3500+ 2.2Mghtz (Venice? possibly?) cpu temp right now is 31c (no load)
Corsair XMSpc3200pro rt 2gb(4x512)
ASUS a8n-sli Deluxe (bios R.1016) mb temp right now is 45c(no load)
7200rpm Raid 0 @ 64kb cluster size Seagates on Nvidia sata Raid
Nvidia GForce 6800gt (x2)
Creative X-fi Fatality
Viewsonic f22 21"crt
thermaltake tsunami case with Tt cpu cooler (Air)

system was bought through Newegg from ABS computers and labeled the "Ultimate M6" model

all BF2 video and sound settings are set on UltraHigh 1600x1200 @ 75 hz (identical to desktop settings)

from reading up on beginner's guides and searching around I understand this is how I should go about overclocking my computer...

findout what my specs are on all related hardware items...then, in this order or close to it...

overclock my memory and or/with overclock my fsb
overclock my cpu
overclock my gpu (sli)

initially I should speed up the memory?

: CORSAIR xms PC3200 DDR 400 black heat sinks..