• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Our stats page

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Holdolin

Ok, so as to have a place where we can discuss a stats page I would like to start this thread with some questions:

Firstly: As I've read in the other thread, there's a desire to host it right here, correct?
Secondly: Where would the stats actually come from? I would propose to use the F@H stats APIs to pull the data on a timed basis. Pretty much what EOC seems to be doing
Thirdly: Do we have anybody else willing/able to help? As I mentioned I'm not a professional web dev (I do it far more as a hobbiest) and would welcome any/all help.
Lastly: Any other ideas or input any of you may have?

I think it's a great idea for us to host a stats page since we are the...what was it that guy called his guild in EQ2..the premier non-corporate folding team. OH, as a possible Idea, would we want to make it a Git Hub project to possibly get help from a much wider audience and possibly an actual web dev or more :)

Crickets . . . . . . . .

I lack the knowledge to do anything useful; as to hosting and programing.
I can stir the pot and make noise.

I LOVE it! We are the premier non-corporate team.

Might even be a good vehicle to drive new membership, too. A modern, scalable client could even work well on *gasp* phones, too!