• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

please help. think power supply is dieing

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
OP
capthowdy

capthowdy

Registered
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Location
tx
ok here you go.. and so you guys know. thank you so much for the help!!! it is appreciated.. and when I get paid ill defiantly will donate here is the image that was asked for..
ram.jpg



and link if it don't work http://www.fragginroos.comuv.com/ram.jpg


found the newegg page to

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227139 platinum

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227199 gold.. I didn't get them from newegg tho but these are the same.. thunk I should just set it to 5-5-5-18? but what voltage.
 
Last edited:
OP
capthowdy

capthowdy

Registered
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Location
tx
I cant set them individual just one field in the bios on what to set them. so I guess 5-5-5-18 1.9 volts. I don't think 1.9 for the gold will kill it.. and I have good cooling.
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
I do believe that you can set the timings manually with that board. You may need to change something in the memory section to manual from auto to see those options.
 
OP
capthowdy

capthowdy

Registered
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Location
tx
but if there isn't should I just set it to 5-5-5-18 1.9 volts.. and I failed to mention I also have 2 x 1 gig of super talent sticks in 800. so I have 2 sticks of 1 gig super talent 800. and 2 x 2 gigs ocz 800 ram.. think maybe I should take out the super talent. ill still be running 4 gigs.
 

EarthDog

Gulper Nozzle Co-Owner
Joined
Dec 15, 2008
Location
Buckeyes!
"If there isn't", you can't set those timings...

You should not be mixing and matching ram... THAT could be the cause of instability right there my man...