• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Power Supply problem?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ZXIII

Registered
I'm kind of new to ocing so I may not know what I'm talking about, but it seems like my PSU is to its limit and can't handle anymore o/c, I'm not sure though... it's a PP-303X, 300W (ATX). My system specs are

AthlonXP1700+ Tbred B DUT3C, 0311MPMW @ 2083 (166x12.5 - 1.675v)
A7V333 Rev 2.0
SLK-700 w/ YS-TMD fan + AS3 thermal compound
MSI GeForce4 Ti4400 128mb
2x 256mb Corsair XMS 2700C2 @ 2-3-3-5 - 2.8v
SB Live X-Gamer
DFE-530TX ethernet card
2x WD 60gb 7200rpm hard drives
Philips CD-RW 8x4x32x

I can't seem to even boot up at above 170 fsb (lol) no matter what I do (raised ram voltage, put timings to 2.5-3-3-6, raised cpu voltage) and I doubt it's my temps (cpu 34C idle, 39C load, MB temp 34-35) or my ram being pushed too far.
My voltages are 11.936 | 4.838 | 3.264 | 1.696

I run 3dmark2k1 for a few hours and they don't seem to fluctuate much, like + - 0.05 at the most but I don't even know if these above values are good or bad.. I don't have enough experience to tell if that indicates my psu being overloaded or what. Most people tell me my psu is way too low for what I'm running, but I'm having no crashes or reboots at my current settings, and the air coming out from the back of it isn't even hot (slightly warm). I had to raise my voltage from the stock 1.6 to 1.675 for stability over 1.9 ghz or so, otherwise I'd get blue screens while booting WinXP (I tried 1.650 first but that didn't work either).