• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Project Demon!! New to liquid cooling..

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Llyndis

Registered
Hello everyone. I am new to custom loop water cooling and have a few questions. I am doing a new Build and want to do the best that I can. I bought the Thermaltake core p5 case and an EVGA 1200 p2 power supply. I am trying to figure out which liquid cooling parts to purchase. I have been looking at the Thermaltake stuff alot. Anyone have any experience on these? I plan on cooling the cpu and gpu. I will be running hard tubing as well. Not sure of a color theme yet. Still deciding on my gpu and cpu but I will be using the computer for gaming. Thank you for all the input. :D

So right now I am considering the Thermaltake pacific pr22-D5 silent pump/reservoir combo and the Thermaltake pacific rl560 radiator. Any opinions on these?

Welcome!!!!

In order to help out the best, we would need to know what parts you are actually going to cool. You don't build a loop then get the hardware. That is backassward. :)

Seeing as how you purchased a 1.2KW PSU, I would assume you are cooling 3 GPUs and the CPU? Otherwise, a 550W PSU is plenty for a single GPU setup...(return it and save $~175 if you are on a single GPU).

As far as thermaltake rads... no idea if they are good or not. The experts can hcime in and help. In the meantime, I would imagine google has reviewed these before.... go take a look and see what their impressions are. As far as the pump, if its a D5 inside, its a solid pump so you are set there.