• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Project: Kuya's Kase

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Kuya

Registered
First off, I just want to say "Hello" to everyone, I'm relatively new to these forums. I would just like to say that this is my first WC setup, and that this project is nothing spectacular compared to what most people do on these forums *pokes Captain Slug* but since it's my first attempt at water cooling I didn't want to overdue it.

The idea's behind the project (skip this part if you just want to see specs/pics):
-First off, the case. I love the P180, since it first came out I was wow'd by its design features. It has the PSU on the bottom, has many QuietPC features, and is made by Antec! Plus, the door isn't plastic and has a magnet to hold it shut... smexy...
-I love UV lights! I think they way they can make UV reactive components glow is especially entrancing... also, when you're watching a movie, playing a game in the dark, or leaving your computer on over night the lights dont get annoying. My first case had 7 fans with blue LED's... it made it very challenging to get any sleep >.>
-Side window... I like 'em big and simple to show off all those expensive components...