• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

pushing value ram

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

bluemagic

Hi
I am new to over clocking my old athlon 1ghz on a A7V board wasnt up to the game. "Far Cry" so built what i thought would be a good stable system not the best gamming rig but after getting dizzy reading all the posts on differant boards about memory timming and setting problems people had with the differant AMD bassed systems I purchased a Intel p4c 3.2ghx 800fsb chip and a 875p board and corsairs value select ram at the time i wasnt going to over clock but as you all may know one bench test leads to another
so I have the bug.
p4c 3.2ghx 800fsb @3.4ghz 852fsb
Asus P4C800-E deluxe
1024 valueselect corsair pc3200 ddr400 dual channel enabled @ 213mhz
ati 9800pro flashed to 9800xt @ 432/371
3dmark03 6708 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=2743771
the hydrocool200ex due here in a day or 2 so far on Zalman air for the cpu and the ATI card this runs good at 32c idle and just about 40c on the cpu and 45c on the ATI lots of fans lol extra intake whole neer the ATI card but after seeing the screws loosen up on that huge zalman heat sink with a big fan hanging of one end and my temps sorring i ordered this hydrocool. eventually i may move to a amd platform and it will get ussed there but for now I want to see where this P-4 will go. Just how far do you think the value ram will go and what will indicate that its reached its max. trying not to break things is the big goal hear im far from ritch.