• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

quick suggestions for a new android phone

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Niku-Sama

well it happened, my G3 died. I get boot loops and I can some times rectify the problem but it doesn't last long before it crashes. When it started boot looping after a factory reset during the set up screens I knew it wasn't a bad app, sim or memory card (removed those prior to FDR) and of course it had to happen when theres family in the hospital and I need to be able to make actual real phone calls.

I'm looking at sub $500 could pay out right or Next, I absolutely will not buy Samsung and the last apple product I used personally was an Apple IIe. when I was selling cell phones for a living I wasn't a big fan of iOS stuff. I haven't had that job for nearly 7 months now.

I'm considering the G6, I found an unlocked T-Mobile branded one for $450 ish Link and then I saw this Sony Xperia XA1 for $400 ish link.

any potential problems using the unlocked T-Mobile branded phone on at&t?
not too sure about the sony I worked at Walmart in the cellphone area and we didn't get much of any thing other than samsungs, apples, and really cheap utter crap for really cheap people.

or some thing else?

I mostly use it for research on the go for what ever I come across for my collection, e-bay, phone calls, work e-mail.
my most used apps are amazon, e-bay, newegg, Line and Discord on a rare occasion i'll play pokemon duel

Suit yourself. At this point I think you can safely assume gumbymint goons are spying on you 24/7 anyway. No Such Agency doesn't build billion dollar facilities in the desert cuz it's fun. Plus it's not like apple or google have what you'd call...stellar records when it comes to protecting their customer's privacy.