• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Ready to go WC - need help, got questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

allnighter

Hello guys,
Obviously, I'm new here and this place was recommended to me as "the place" for any and all oc/cooling related stuff so here I come to you with my little project.
I'll be honest with you guys, this is going to be my first solo WC project so I definitely want to do everything right the first time. I've, well...assisted in building a few wc-ed machines but have never built one of my own. All meaning I'm not a total noob nevertheless still a noob.
WC kits are not an option because anything that is out there is always missing a few pieces that I feel I should have, therefore DIY is a way to go.
With that out of the way, let me tell you what I already have coming, some of my system specs, case configuration, how I want all that to look and than the questions.
I've already ordered DD RBX 1/2OD, Hydor L35, DD NV68 3/8. This is all going into a system made out of A64 3800 on MSI K8N Neo2, with GF6800GGT, with 550w True Power, sitting in an overcrowded Antec SX835II case. The case, although big, is totally full: 2 optical, floppy, 3HD's, Audigy 2zs Plat, ATA controller card, 3 case fans and a GT. So I have no room for a decent wc cooling. Maybe I could fit a pump inside but that's about it. For obvious reasons I plan on having the rads & reservoir outside. My goal for this system is silence and performance, with emphasis on silence.