• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Redesigned board for the Nexus fan controller

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

thirstydg

Registered
Redesigned board for the Nexus fan controller(Pics)

I am new to this fourm and I posted this at another site but I didnt have one answer I would kinda hate to think I am the only persone that owns one of these controllers.
I recently RMA'd my Nexus fan controller.
I was really disapointed with the Nexus controller when I received it (The first one.)
I plugged it in and all that happened was it became hot I mean so hot I couldnt even touch it.
After talking to a few freinds at a couple of different on line resellers about problems with these controllers.
I came to the conclusion that there was alot of problems with these things.
Here is the pic of the
first one although its not the best picture look at the way they have the board set up.(pay attention)
Now here is a picture of the one I received
today Notice anything different???
I did and this was without even looking at it.
When I took it out of the box I noticed it was heavy to the point it was REAl noticable.
Look at how much bigger the new board is.
The original one was so light that a 40mm fan would of blown it off of my desk on to the floor.Well I can say one thing for sure if this one doesnt work I will have a good paper weight because it's just not worth the shipping to send it back again.Do you own one of these and do you like it?And have you had problems? And if you had it replaced what did you get back for a RMA?
Any thoughts?

Last edited:

macklin01

Computational Oncologist / Biomathematician / Mode
You're not alone. ;)

Take a peak here: ;)

http://forum.oc-forums.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=155932&highlight=nexus+death+destruction