• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Seti Noob Questions

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

texasfit

Sorry for the basic questions but I am new to running Seti. I hope that I can contribute to the team as much as the OC forum has helped me over the years. Only been running Seti for 2 days but everyone has to start somewhere. :)

Is it possible to run two instances of SetiSpy or would it be better to just run two instances of the Client?

How do I get SetiSpy to show the team results?
It will give me my WU's but I can't see the team results.

Thanks for the help

Burning Phoenix

If you are only running a single cpu that is not a HT enabled P4 then you need only run one instance of the client.
If you are running a dual processor system or a HT enabled P4 then you can run 2 clients at the same. As for running 2 setispys i have no idea if it works that way on a dual setup but someone else will answer that.
As for team stats on setispy mine updates but i don't remember if i had to enter the URL myself to get those stats. If you click setispy then click setup / update tab / server are all the blanks filled in correctly under the user stats and team stats tabs?

Be patient someone will also help out here.

OP
texasfit

texasfit

I am running a HT enabled 2.6C and it appears that the SetiSpy runs and reports the average of the 2 clients that I have running at this time.

I did not have to enter my email address under the User Stats to get the information. I will enter the URL for the Team Stats and see if that works.

Thanks Phoenix

Burning Phoenix

this is what my setispy looks like under the teams stats tab which i described earlier:
setispy.jpg

and these are the 2 lines which you can copy and paste if you don't have them:

Statistics Script Location: