• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

"Stop 0x0000000A Irql_Not_Less_or_Equal" Error

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Psychotron

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Location
Arizona
What does "Stop 0x0000000A Irql_Not_Less_or_Equal" Error usually mean?
I searched on google and there a patch for it. I checked history and i have the patch. I have Vista 64.
I get it when playing COD4
 
Last edited:

Diddyu

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Unstable overclock. This is basically the only thing I get with a semi stable clock, meaning it boots windows, and I might be able to open something, but then it crashes in 15-20 minutes.
 

Diddyu

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
How long, if at all, does it run COD4 before crashing? Still possible, I usually have this with RAM clocks by the way.
 

Diddyu

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
The only other time I may have had this (might have been something else) was from ZoneAlarm. Any chance you have that installed?
 

Diddyu

Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2007
Dunno, that BSOD is pretty vague, has it always crashed, or it worked for a while and only started crashing? You could try disabling mcafee for a while, and make sure it doenst have any hidden processes running in the background. Ill be heading off now, but you could just try googling the "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" and each of the number codes individually until you come across something that might fit you, like how I had zone alarm that BSOD'd me, and now I dont. :beer:
 
OP
Psychotron

Psychotron

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Location
Arizona
Dunno, that BSOD is pretty vague, has it always crashed, or it worked for a while and only started crashing? You could try disabling mcafee for a while, and make sure it doenst have any hidden processes running in the background. Ill be heading off now, but you could just try googling the "IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL" and each of the number codes individually until you come across something that might fit you, like how I had zone alarm that BSOD'd me, and now I dont. :beer:

alright man, thanks for the help!
 

terran2k

Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2004
that IRQL NOT LESS OR EQUAL error, whenever I've seen that, it's usually a driver. NIC usually.
 

redrumy3

Member
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Location
New York
hmm run memtest as well i heard some ppl say its from unstable overclock usually regarding ram but also ppl say its a driver issue as well so :X

i use to get it on old pc havent seen this error on my new one so yeaa..gl hope you fix it :D
 
OP
Psychotron

Psychotron

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Location
Arizona
hmm run memtest as well i heard some ppl say its from unstable overclock usually regarding ram but also ppl say its a driver issue as well so :X

i use to get it on old pc havent seen this error on my new one so yeaa..gl hope you fix it :D

Yeah, i had a chance to run memtest for 3hrs and no errors. Ima leave it over nite. Thanks!
 
OP
Psychotron

Psychotron

Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Location
Arizona
UPDATE- I havent gotten that error ever since ive updated the NIC driver. I guess thats what gave me the bsod. Thanks for help!
 

RJARRRPCGP

Member
Joined
May 30, 2004
What does "Stop 0x0000000A Irql_Not_Less_or_Equal" Error usually mean?
I searched on google and there a patch for it. I checked history and i have the patch. I have Vista 64.
I get it when playing COD4

Probably an unstable processor core OC. I used to get that when I was an overclock n00bie with socket A (2002).

Definitely sounds like it, both the exact error code (0x0000000A) and the fact it occurred during a game.

It's probably NOT the RAM.

It's probably NOT the FSB.

Looks like time to increase the Vcore, which Intel users consider blasphemy.

But, I'm puzzled about Prime95 still passing!
 
Last edited: