• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Strange BSOD problem...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Spanko

Ok first off, im no newbie and this thing has got me stumped. Every once and in a while after i reboot my computer i get a bsod similar to this

"If this is the first tine you’ve seen this Stop error screen, restart your computer. If this screen appears again, follow these steps:

Check to he sure you have adequate disk space. If a driver is identified in the Stop message, disable the driver or check with the manufacturer for driver updates. Try changing video adapters.

Check with your hardware vendor for any BIOS updates. Disable BIOS memory options such as caching or shadowing. If you need to use Safe Mode to remove or components, restart your computer, press F8 to select advanced Startup Options, and then select Safe Mode. "

The rest of the bsod i cannot tell you, because it goes by too fast and my comp reboots, everytime it boots up seconds after getting into windows it bsods exactly the same. The solution? Well i found that if i reset my csmos, the problem goes away, at least for a while. It does it randomly when i reboot... i use the same bios settings every time. It cant be my motherboard because i swapped it out, it cant be my hard drive because i swapped it out too, i even tried a different hard drive/ata controller. I am not overclocked and i can run prime95 till the cows come home, but sure enough i still get this BSOD randomly after a reboot. I only figured out that part of the message by searching google, i cant even read the message because my computer reboots right afterwards... If i boot into safemode with netowrking everything works fine..