• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Team captains!! Or if you know linux it would help...

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Arkaine23

Captain Random Senior Evil
I'm getting big into Linux, and in a foreign forums, I posted about [email protected] They don't have a team of their own, so of course I suggested they found one or join 32. Anyway, I'm trying to answer questions for them and help a few people get addict.. er started. :)

Keep an eye on this thread and if you can help with answers on the setup it would be nice. Me, I'm still a newb at Linux so i don;t know much about how to get the folding client to do cool stuff like run a start up or on a crontab schedule (although maybe I'm selling myself short and just lack confidence to post instructions for what I think).

Spreading the Fold Thread...

Last edited:

Gnerma

mdwatts
Moderator (Mr. Google)

:eek:

Alrighty lets hope some of these guys join up with team 32..
you might want to tell them about the contests etc too :D

rogerdugans

Linux challenged Senior, not that it stops me...
Took a look, no questions yet- not that I am that good at linux, lol, but hey! I can try!

What I want to know is who were they talking about with a huge sig?......................

NASsoccer

On a string I was held Senior
hey i think i might have some scripts bookmarked on my home machine, when i get in later tonight i will dig through them and see what i can find!

FOLD ON
NAS

macklin01

Computational Oncologist / Biomathematician / Mode
linux help is here.

I'll post mine:

I like to run my script like this:
(Assume that the name of the console version is
FAHconsole)

First, here's my script:
Code:
# file: FAH
rm -f nohup.txt 
rm -f hostname.txt
rm -f FAHlog.txt
hostname > hostname.txt
FAHconsole -advmethods -forceasm

Next, you'll need to do this: