• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Unlocked Xeon's

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

danby1

What would be a fair price to pay for a unlocked pair of P4 2.6GHz, 512KB Advanced Transfer Cache, Xeon processors?

On the core it says INTEL CONFIDENTIAL and 4226A969 and on the back 80532KC064512 and QML7 ES COSTA RICA. What exactly does INTEL CONFIDENTIAL mean?

I'm looking to buy these processors, but don't know what a fair price would be. I'm new to this hobby and I need all the help I can get.

Thanks

Mike

Last edited:

UnseenMenace

UnseenModerator
Welcome to the Forums

It would be illigal to sell and to buy these processors.. These processors are Intel Engineering Sample's and the NDA ( non disclosure agreement ) prevents the person who has them from selling them, passing them on, or giving them away.

Intel have been known to go after their intelectual property with any means available to them. I also believe that the NDA state that you never actually own Engineering Samples and in fact they remain the propertys of Intel Corp

Intel however have been known to be generous to people who return these processors or make them aware of places and people attempting to sell them.

OP
D

danby1

How

Thanks for the reply.

The person that is selling wont tell me how he got them. So how would anyone be able to get them from Intel?

Thanks
Mike

UnseenMenace

UnseenModerator
The legal way I would assume is as a 'Development' Engineer.. Companys such as mobo producers often get Enginerring samples as they will allow the company to develop motherboard products to support a wide range of processors and speeds.

The other way is to obviously obtain one illigally such as buying it from a classifieds or auction site.