• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

WaterCooled now,Lucky me.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

ohalexis

Registered
I gotta share this experience with all of the members here.
It's my first time into WC,it took me days to complete the setup.Now it's finally done.There 's a strange thing though.When I did my PSU sleeving,I accidently put two color of power wire into the wrong connector pins. The red one into 3 and black went into 4!!Then I plug this connector into the Maxtor 80G HD.I didn't realize that until I powered on the computer,I saw smoke,and it smells really ****ed up.I immediately shut off the computer and check over.Then I found this problem,I thought I must fried the HD.I was happy because I didn't fry the whole computer.So I put the wires back to the right place where they supposed to be,and plug back to the HD,just wish it was fine.Then I powered on my computer again.
YOU KNOW WHAT,IT"S WORKING!!!!!

MAXTOR!!!!! I just love it.

Another thing I can't figure out is my CPU temp seems very high,45C Idle and climbing @ 1.75V 210X11.

Last edited:
I reseated the WB,it was in a wrong side.
Temps are better now,but still way too high.

CPU: 47C Full load @2.32G 1.825V
System: 33C

take a fan and blow over your socket. should lower the temp 6-8 degrees. its becasuse you socket gets the tempetaure and it taked in account a fan blowing on it wich you dont have with a WC setup.

so basically your cpu temps are lower then what is reported.

How ironic, becuase I'm 8/8 with Maxtors in 10 years. All failed...

Anywhos.

Let's assume the Epox 8RDA+ nF2 board uses on die monitoring.

Then we wouldn't see a change at all by blowing air on the socket. That only works with old TC jobs, and I still feel it's just as innacurate before as after watercooling...