• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Watercooling GPU Loop - help please.

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

Circle

Hello

since I am pretty new to the magic of watercooling I am asking you to give me the OK before I hit the buy button.
My goal is to get a pretty silent but cool OC for my 1080 TI.. I am not trying to break OC records here :D

So here we go:

Case: Meshify C

GPUCOOLER: Watercool HEATKILLER® IV for GTX 1080Ti - ACRYL Ni
RADFANS: ARCTIC F14 PWM PST CO - 140 mm

Clearance with stock fan on the meshify C is 315mm the GPU with the Heatkillercooler 267mm + 45mm RAD would be 312mm +2mm for the Arctic fans.. and well we are at 314mm..

So what do you guys thing about 1mm between RAD and GPU PCB.. should I get a 30mm thick RAD - for safety.. oh and X-flow or non-xflow ( The X-Flow radiators are built for high flow rates.) But I dont know if thats just marketing bs and doesnt give any real world benefits.

RAD: Alphacool NexXxoS ST30 Full Copper X-Flow 280mm radiator

I was watching atleast a hour of youtube videos about reservoirs and pumps..

But I really can not decide which to buy.. I dont want to pay a fortune for them.

good noise good liters/h. Not to expensive. Any advise?
For the Reservoir.. just some cheap tube ..

Some softubing..

If you have any advise I would be thankfull. I hope I didnt forget anything..

Thank you!!

Is it possible to have the fans on the front side of the case under the front cover? If so that will buy you room.

Otherwise I would look at the st30 over the xt45. My xt45 measures closer to 47mm at is widest point. So if you are talking being that close on spacing I would not risk it.

As for cross flow. I would use a traditional rad unless your installation forces use of a cross flow radiator.