• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

What water block/radiator do you recomend

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

FishDog3

I want to install a water system on a 1.2Ghz Athlon TB AXIA overclocked to around 1.5 maybe, on a EPoX 8K7A+ , I need advise on what block, radiator, pump, and power supply to purchess. I'm new to the water cooling scene and am not sure what to look at, I also need some pointers on integrating the cooling system to cool my N/S bridge, GeForce2 ultra, and what about RAM??

Thanks a lot for any pointers given, I'm going to go start reading the reviews on your oc site, thanks again.

fd

Howdy, welcome to the forums. =]

I'm just starting to get interested in watercooling myself so I can't offer too much help. I can tell you that most people here will suggest the DangerDen Maze series of waterblocks and enhiem(sp?) pumps. I've read good things about the DDcube radiator but it's expensive. You might conider visiting your local auto parts stores to check out what they have in the way of heater cores. They're cheaper and will do just as good a job, if not better.
Good call checkin' the reviews and "how to" articles. The people here really know what they're doing.

Hey Fishdog, welcome to the forum! I have the aquastealth kit found at http://www.aquastealth.com and have liked the results. I can fit the entire rig into my mid-atx case with some modifications :) Most people are going to recommend the dangerden kit and rightly so, however I got mine for 60 bucks used and cannot colmplain. I haven't done any video card cooling because my video card is really old and since I don't game at all it doesn't bother me.