• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

whats the highest fsb ever?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

R.Rabbit

Member
Joined
Jul 19, 2002
Location
okinawa, japan
like the subject says whats the highest fsb you've ever seen on your and any board(amd only!)
R.Rabbit:D:D
edit: aw man i thought i was in the cpu section, some reason i cant delete it, soo uh just pretend it is:D
 

none1

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2002
Location
Chicago, IL
1) I'be been getting to around 170ish pretty easy with air cooling on a couple different boards. With the KT333 or KT400, FSB 166 should be a no brainer, 180 /5 = 36 is starting to push the PCI cards.

2) I saw a review of the chaintech board (black and gold and such) that got to 220 something.

3) Go check out the CPU database on the front page, and see the highest folks have got. Also great to see what boards get real high on a regular basis.
 

radadman

Member
Joined
Oct 15, 2001
183 on kt400

183 FSB on a MSI KT4V with samsung pc2700 100% stable, can go up to 186 but not stable at all.
 

Arkaine23

Captain Random Senior Evil
Joined
Nov 8, 2001
FSB

198

Win2k can last about an hour at 202. Haven't tried for more.
 

dxiw

Disabled
Joined
Feb 7, 2002
this would be a good poll...
my board goes to 233 but the highest I've gotten it is 145 w/cards, 150 no pci's. It'll do 160's fsb with 2.2 volts but my cooling can't take that
 

nucro

Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2001
Location
istanbul
Onlocked XP1800+
FSB:200Mhz Epox8k3AE
RAM:Kingston PC2700 Cas2 [Turbo]@ 200MHz

Some guys say EP 8K3AE wicked board but i dont agree with them.
 

attack

Member
Joined
May 23, 2002
205 with 8k3a...don't know if it's the cpu thats holding me back or what because at 205 and a low multiplier it's fine, but when I put the multiplier up so the speed is around my current OC it tears in the BIOS and windows and everything...who knows, but 205 is stable with a realy low multipler for me.
 

DipStickTony

Member
Joined
Oct 16, 2002
Location
Madison Heights, MI
I can boot at up to 195 on my dragon kt400 with my unlocked agoia y 1600+ I think my chip and ram are holding me back since my computer isnt stable at anything above 1.8 ghz (even trying 18 x 100) Also my memory stinks too it cant even do cas2 at pc2700 let alone any advanced timings. So now im happily running at 180 fsb. 10 x 180 and 100% stable


my best o/c ever was my old celeron 533a I think that thing hit 118 fsb 950mhz out of that chip. Too bad I cracked the core when I was still a computer newb(still am one today) by trying to install that dang ORB. Stupids way to mount a heatsink ever :(
 

Fuzzy

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2002
Location
Connecticut
i have 155 * 10 locked 1600 on my kt400 :D i expect more when i get my upgrade from 2100 to 3200 :p i dun even have pci cards cause i don't need em :p should i have higher fsb, or mult, or keep em both even?
 

Kunaak

Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2002
Location
Juneau Alaska
207 for me last night.
check it out.

Abit KD7, 2.2 volts. 44c. air cooled.
Corsair XMS 3500, 256 megs.
XP 1800, unlocked.
 

maxima88

Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2002
206fsb w/ my A7v333 and PC3000 mushkin.

9x206%20resized.jpg
 

RnPgrosz

Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2001
Location
NJ
I'm at 201 MHz fsb on my 8K3A+(ok, so its 200.97 MHz:)). I'm using XMS3000 Corsair at 2.8v, running 2-3-3-5-1. Maxima, nice fsb! What is your vdimm at and what are your timings?