• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

which board best for overclocking + T-breds+ KT333

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

LCazan

Well, i'm new to putting together my own system, and new to overclocking; I hope to be able to do both within a few weeks.

I'm waiting for the Thoroughbreds, and i know most motherboard manufacturers haven't "declared" support for them yet. I'm interested in putting together a system based on the KT333 chipset. Are there any motherboards out there which will probably work with T-breds AND have the KT333 chipset AND are potentially good overclockers?

As i researched motherboards, i started with the Soyo Dragon+ (hoping for the 333 flavor), then thought maybe the Soltek SL-75DRV5.. and then last night i read some articles which made me think maybe the Gigabyte GA-7VRXP or the Epox EP-8K3A+. Of course, I was hoping each would support T-breds. So now now i'm stuck. Please advise.

Thank you.

{PMS}fishy

I really like my Asus A7V266-E and they made a A7V333 which is the same board with the newer chipset. I can't speak about the kt333 but the kt2266a is great and I can only Imagine that the kt333 is better. Id go with either the Asus or the Epox. The tT-breds are still socket 462 so we are ok there and still have a fsb of 266 so ok there too. AMD said that they were not going to make a platform change untill the 64 bit chip comes out (for the life of me I cannot remeber the name of it) Exepct to see multipliers of 14 and higher so there will probally need to be a BIOS update, better pull out the old duron again.

fuzzba11