• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Winbond BH-6 Chips

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.
OP
T

tragic_monkey

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Location
London, UK
i would prefer a uk based supplier

and the winbond BH-5 must be better than the winbond BH-6 im guessing winbond BH-6 runs at 6ns. So am i right in thinking this would be better than the corsair (in theory anyway) or does the corsair use winbond BH-5 chips.
 

Placid

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2001
Location
Connecticut
I belive corsair uses BH-5 chips on thier current high end memory (3500).
Yes 5ns chips should clock higher than 6ns chips.
 
OP
T

tragic_monkey

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2002
Location
London, UK
hmm i cant find a uk based seller for the twinmos 3200, does anybody know one?

or does anybody know if any 2700 ram has the Winbond BH-6 Chips?
 

hipro5

Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2002
Location
Athens---Hellas
The Windbond 6ns are the best so far as for Overclocking reasons....Corsair has them in their XMS3000 C2 and XMS3200 C2 Memory modules....The XMS3200 C2 ones are better "hand-picked" chips.......The Twinmos or even the Corsair XMS3500 C2 with the Windbond 5ns chips CAN'T I repeat CAN'T reach the Overclockability of the Corsair's XMS3200 C2 with the Windbond 6ns chips.....In theory everythink is fine but in real world of Overclocking the things are defferent...... ;)
 

Silversinksam

Moderator/ Silver Paste Taster©
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Location
Sunshine State, USA
Placid said:
I belive corsair uses BH-5 chips on thier current high end memory (3500).
Yes 5ns chips should clock higher than 6ns chips.

Placid,

Never seen this vendor before, but if your time is precious to you and dont have time to build your own rig, this is better than getting a high end Dell :beer: Seriously those are nice prebuilt pc's

http://www.hardwaregods.net/systems.html

I especially like thier forum designed for customer support and not chit chat ;) (although a general question and feedback topic is needed imho)

http://www.hardwaregods.net/forums/index.php
 

rdytorave

Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2002
1:1 ratio with the CPU. Relaxed timings though aggressive passes all tests.

I can do the most aggressive including 4 back interleave and 1t command lines at 1.75v if my memory(pun intended) serves me. It passes 3DMark2001SE, Sandra, and Memtest86 with those settings. Though I noticed some slightly strange things with aggressive.

I felt it was safer to keep them relaxed for now.