• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

yes i am dumb as a rock but

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

PimpDaddy

Registered
Joined
Feb 13, 2001
it should not take a god to overclock the i will kk266r
but it seems it does so far all i got was 80mzh more
it crashed with any thing higher

i got a t bird 800 that was at 969 fro old mobo.
now i can't do **** with this mobo sooo pissed off right now.

when i do post my floppy goes wild for about 2 mins lookings for a disk or something.

plz tell me what i am doing wrong tell it to me like i was 4 thx

tbrid 800
iwillkk266r
512pc133 cas222
and 98me
it is running 36c in full load
 

got_yogurt

Member
Joined
Mar 1, 2001
Very odd, they are usually very good boards. I dunno what you could do to make it work, hopefully someone with more expireience with that board can help you. Have you played with the voltage?
 

Yomama

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2000
Location
The battle born State
I'll help you - we'll get this baby rolling - but first I need all your system information (components, OS, cooler other stuff).

Here are a couple of initial hints:

First off check this message board and the main page for some more configuration information.

Secondly - did you make a fresh install or did you "overlay" an existing HDD?

Thirdly - Did you install the via 4in1 drivers.

Fourthly - start small and then build up, there may be one component on your board that messes it up, so you got to isolate it.

Here is my suggestion for the initial install: Use 1 stick of memory, and the graphics card only. Turn off the onboard sound card (did you install it's drivers?).

Report back when you have done all this

Good luck

Yo
 
OP
P

PimpDaddy

Registered
Joined
Feb 13, 2001
i am running with 98me
hercules 3d prophet 2mx (geforce 2)
2 pc133 256m cas2 ram
sound blaster live card
a network card
52x cd rom
a floppy drive



i installed the vai4/1 drivers and did an overlay with my hard drive.


after i installed the 4/1 drivers my system started to freeze after a few mins .

i have it at 6.5 x 133 now


plz help me out some more thx
 

Yomama

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2000
Location
The battle born State
PimpDaddy (Mar 04, 2001 12:04 a.m.):
i am running with 98me
hercules 3d prophet 2mx (geforce 2)
2 pc133 256m cas2 ram
sound blaster live card
a network card
52x cd rom
a floppy drive



i installed the vai4/1 drivers and did an overlay with my hard drive.


after i installed the 4/1 drivers my system started to freeze after a few mins .

i have it at 6.5 x 133 now


plz help me out some more thx

You got good equipment, your problem is most likely the overlay, also be careful with the soundblaster card it hogs resources and there are issues with many systems.

Again start small (graphics card only) and build up. I went into safe mode with windows and removed all devices that i am not using. Then install via drivers and let windows re-detect devices. Then check in device manager. Then add more cards and devices ONE BY ONE.

Also consider that PCI/AGP1 and 5 share the same irq and there are two other slots that do share irqs (check in bios). Try to avoid using two slots that share IRQs.

Good luck

Yo