• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Z640 Rear speaker

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
Ive done some searching and nothing would come up for some reason so ive decided to make a thread. My Z640 Speakers I just got today are really nice And i love the sub. But my Left rear and right rear wont work for some reason.
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
Alright thanks Ill take a look at the that thread

*Edit* Your thread has to do with a sub problem I feel you ya

Mine has to do with the back speakers not working at all Im not sure if its the setup or what? I have a DFI ultra infinity board. And my center speaker only works when i hit matrix.
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
# realtek ALC650
# AC'97 2.2 S/PDIF extension compliant codec
# Supports Microsoft® DirectSound/DirectSound 3D
# AC’97 supported with full duplex, independent sample rate converter for audio recording and playback
# S/PDIF-in/out interface
# 6-channel audio output
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
In the Nforce control pannel It has an equilizer graph and It shows all the speakers except the rear ones
 

Section8

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
In the Sounds, Speech and Audio devices part of the control panel you have your Speaker Sound Setting set to 5.1 surround sound right? Just a thought.
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
Yeah those are both right, I just matched the colors, tried switching them also stilld idnt work
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
Yeah the rear speakers work if i plug them into the front speakers.... And the center speaker dosent play
 
OP
M

MeM

Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2003
Location
Massachusetts
I updated everything, turns out winamp only usess 4 of my speakers instead of 6.. is there a 5.1 setting for winamp?
 

Section8

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2004
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
For Winamp I think in options then preferences then output?


So everything works fine with say Media Player? Have you set Windows to 5.1? If it is still on the default Desktop theme for speakers then they will never work until you set it to 5.1 surround sound.